WTF HFCS….

I was so happy they had lemonade on sale and the grocery. It was very cheap. I purchased some and brought it home. Had a glass along with a few ice cubes and it was good, but it wasn’t great. It was Minute Maid after all, a reputable company for lemonade.

So, I read the label. It said it was 100% pure and natural with no additives. I started reading and stopped when I got to the HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP.  “WTF is with the HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP?” I screamed. “What is wrong with SUGAR?”

I had just finished freezing some in a ice cube tray as a cool and natural treat and just let them freeze. I had a few of those lemonade ice cubes. THEY DON’T TASTE THE SAME. They can never taste the same, it’s not sugar, it’s HFCS.

So, now I have added this to my list of crap to avoid. Try finding anything without HFCS in it. It’s in the grapefruit juice I USED TO LOVE, pink, it used to be so good. It’s in my favourite Campbell’s Soup (or should I say ex-favourite Campbell’s Soup), Tomato Soup.

I wonder if it’s in aspirin, vitamins, soap? I know it is in some breads, because the bread I purchase says it does not come with HFCS. It’s in ketchup, but not Hunt’s which is why I gave up Heinz.

Why do they call it HIGH? Does it get you high? Are they referring to your weight when you put enough of it into your body?

HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP.

WTF?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

